Saying Thank you

People say thank you in all sorts of ways, I tend to send flowers or write a little card, and I know people who say thank you by treating their friends to cups of tea or trips out. However you do it you just can’t beat a heartfelt ‘Thank you’ to make you feel appreciated.

My husband and I received a lovely thank you last week when our son’s girl friend, who has been staying at our home this summer, left. She made us some cakes and presented us with them on her last morning.

SAM_3350

Aren’t they great? Thank you C, it was lovely having you to stay – come again any time šŸ™‚

How do you show your appreciation?

My little artist trading card is slowly coming on, I started by making my autumn tree out of seven hexagons but it looked like a lollipop! So I unpicked it and added a couple more hexagons to give it a more tree-like shape…

SAM_3352
I like to do two so I can send one and keep one šŸ™‚

What do you think?

I’m much happier with it, just got to turn it into a card now šŸ™‚ .The deadline is in November so plenty of time.

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “Saying Thank you

  1. Your ATCs are fabulous, the trees look great. That’s a nice way to say thank you. Unfortunately there are a lot of people about who don’t say thank you…

  2. Pingback: Linen Love | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

