Taking Over and a Give Away Winner

It’s been one of those weeks when my hobby has taken over the house (my family will probably be rolling their eyes and saying when isn’t it one of those weeks πŸ™‚ )

Apart from my mini hexies I’ve made a big start on sewing a couple of Advent banners for my church. I’ve had the fabric for a while, I’d even cut it all out so it was ready to go but I just needed to wait until I was ‘ready’ – ever get that feeling?

The banner is patchwork using simple squares arranged into a pattern, so very straight forward to sew but it’s BIG!

It sort of goes without saying that my sewing room (dining room) was out of action to everyone while the sewing was happening, and the kitchen, where I have my ironing board set up, was a little bit disrupted.

But I also needed a large space to lay out all the pieces – so that was the hall out of action too and that meant that everyone had to press themselves against the wall and creep round the outside of the hall on tiptoes to try to avoid the fabric. Either that or take a running leap over it! It was a bit like a James Bond movie πŸ™‚

James bondcollageIf there are any of my church family reading this – see what I put my family through for you πŸ˜‰

Does anyone else have any awkward (or annoying!) places where they lay out their quilts?

I have now finished one banner (just the front – not even thought about lining it yet) so guess what I’ll be putting my family through again next week πŸ˜€

 

Thank you to those people who entered my give away last week to win two of these hexie mats,

SAM_3317

 

Drum roll please…

Capture

and the winner is…..

Wendy from Sugarlane Designs

congratulations πŸ™‚ , please email me with your address and I will send the mats to you πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Chris x

7 thoughts on “Taking Over and a Give Away Winner

  1. Pingback: Prettying Things Up | UK City Crafter

  2. Pingback: The start of Advent | UK City Crafter

  3. Pingback: Banners Galore | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

