Teeny, tiny hexies

I have signed up to take part in an artist trading card (ATC) swap hosted by Ali at Very Berry Handmade. I made my first one here and enjoyed it so much that I thought I’d do another 🙂

The theme is Autumn and I’m thinking about a little tree made up of hexies, but the trading cards are only 3 1/2 inches by 2 1/2 inches so the hexies have got to be teeny tiny. Hmm I’ll give it a go but I may change my mind!

While I was searching for some free templates I came upon this site where you can get hexie templates in any size you want (as well as other shapes too).

SAM_3329

These hexies are 0.4 inch which seem to be as small as my fingers can cope with – yes I did try to do some smaller ones but my stress levels went through the roof!

SAM_3332
A hexie sitting on a one pound coin – tiny 🙂
SAM_3342
All stitched up and waiting to be turned into a tree – hope it works!

 

I’m also starting to make another banner for my church, this one is for Advent – the season leading up to Christmas. There will be two of them, mirror images of each other and unlike the others I’ve made these will have a real ‘patchwork’ feel to them

SAM_3345

 

Hope you have time to sew today 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “Teeny, tiny hexies

Thank you for your comment :)

