Making it personal

Much as I love making quilts I also love making little things like pincushions and hens and bunnies and pencil cases.

This pencil case is for my daughter who requested it a few weeks ago after picking out the fabric she wanted. I found the pattern here and tweaked and fiddled with it until it worked, and this is the result…

SAM_3237

My son asked if the red heart I put on it was a trademark, I guess I do use it quite a bit on my finished items. It’s just a pretty ribbon I like a lot and unfortunately I’ve almost run out of it so unless I can renew my supply I shall have to find another trademark πŸ™‚

SAM_3238

I used another piece of ribbon for a zip pull,

SAM_3239

The lining is the same fabric as the edging,

SAM_3241

There’s another label on the front which has my daughter’s name on it, it’s all the little touches which make something a bit more personal πŸ™‚

SAM_3243

 

As you can see I’ve been playing with the colours and style of my blog – what do you think? Better or worse? I’d value your feedback on this πŸ™‚

Until next time,

Chris x

6 thoughts on “Making it personal

Thank you for your comment :)

