New Year Resolutions

Just a quick peek at what is keeping me busy this week,

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to make a baby quilt (see my list here), for no other reason than for my personal enjoyment, by happy coincidence my nephew’s wife is expecting so it gave me the push I needed to get it started 🙂

As you can see I have been busy quilting on my trusty Bernina.

SAM_3228

 

I love the soft colours of this quilt, the teddy bears are so sweet. In fact there’s a friendly bear, or two, enjoying a snooze on the quilt,

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

and maybe even a very cheeky bear up to mischief 😉

 

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

 

All the quilting is now done and today I shall be sewing on the binding,

 

SAM_3234

 

 

I’m really glad the weather is a bit cooler today as sewing whilst covered in a quilt is hot work 🙂

Have a lovely weekend,

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “New Year Resolutions

  1. oh how lovely! I love the bears – are they embroidered?

    sorry I haven’t replied to all your emails yet. I found 20-odd emails sitting in my outbox from the last 3 weeks and I just can’t get them to send.

Thank you for your comment :)

