Squeaky yarn

Is there anyone out there who enjoys working with yarn in HOT weather? You know, when your hands are a tad moist and the yarn sticks and squeaks as you work with it. Not me!

I’ve spent a couple of evenings making some mittens and now I’m really pleased to have finished them.

SAM_2913

SAM_2914

I love the yarn – pretty blues, mauves and grey. Perhaps when the weather turns cooler I shall make myself some too.

Look what’s happening in my garden…

SAM_2916

Juicy raspberries ripe and ready to eat – just got to beat the birds to them 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

