It’s a Bug’s Life

A big thank you to Jon, who tactfully enlightened me on how to use the different settings on my camera! If you recall, my photos were seriously less than perfect on my last post and he suggested that I needed to use a macro setting. Well not only did I find a macro setting on my camera (only had it for a year!) but there was a ‘super macro’ setting too!

Here are some more photos of my bugs using the correct settings – enjoy πŸ™‚

SAM_2855

SAM_2852

This little bug is 1/2 inch long – sooo cute!

SAM_2857

Buttons!!

SAM_2858

I’m thinking of making more buttons with these, no reason, just because πŸ˜‰

And finally – couldn’t resist sharing this rose with you. I was given it last year by some special people and it’s blooming away magnificently

SAM_2859

I think it’s called Sweet Blessings

SAM_2860

Have a lovely week end,

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “It’s a Bug’s Life

  1. I can’t believe I’m actually saying this, because I’m not a huge fan of bugs, but those bugs are beautiful! πŸ™‚ And, you can see them so well with your use of the macro settings!

Thank you for your comment :)

