ATC Finale

Do you remember the ATC swap I have been busy sewing for? I posted about it here and here.

Well I posted my little card off on Monday and today Mr Postman brought me this exciting little parcel…

SAM_2738

Inside was a tiny present tied up in gorgeous lace (definitely going to use that in some project soon 🙂 )

SAM_2739

and inside that was this…

SAM_2742

Just look at the tiny knitted jumper, and the careful machine embroidery – a wee bird, washing line and posts. There are even embroidered pegs!

The tiny flowers are all machine appliqued on too – someone is seriously good with their machine.

SAM_2741

Love the vintage look to the fabric – in fact I love everything about it. Thank you Gill.

 

Quick update on the Silk Project – the worst is over, that is the sewing part I’d been nervous about, and it’s all looking good 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

5 thoughts on “ATC Finale

  1. What a beautiful little gift! I am amazed at the wonderful detail included in this design. Glad to hear the silk project is progressing well. Maybe we could see some pictures? 😉

Thank you for your comment :)

