Accomplish

I have pondered and planned, thought and researched, designed and doodled and now I am ready to start the SILK PROJECT!

SAM_2567

It really isn’t like me to spend quite so much time dithering before launching into a project but I think because this project :

a) is for a friend

b) is very special in its significance

c) uses very expensive materials

d) something I’ve never done before

then part of me is a tiny bit (dare I say it) scared.

However, this is the week when I shall accomplish the bulk of the project. I am determined to face my fears and just jolly well get on with it!

Pep talk over – I’m going in!

So friends if I’m not around much this week you’ll know why 🙂

ac·com·plish

[uh-kom-plish] 

verb (used with object)

1. to bring to its goal or conclusion; carry out; perform; finish: to accomplish one’s mission.
2. to complete (a distance or period of time): to have accomplished the age of 70; We accomplished the journey in little more than an hour.
3. Archaic. to provide polish to; perfect.
Synonyms
1. complete, fulfill; execute, effect.

 

Until next time,

Chris x

2 thoughts on “Accomplish

  1. Hmmm… now I’m really intrigued by your silk project! I will be following with interest. I know how you feel about being reluctant to start a project because it’s a bit scary, but I’m sure it will turn out just fine.

Thank you for your comment :)

