Happy Dance

A big thank you to those of you who have encouraged me along the way while I have been renovating my chair – it’s made a big difference 🙂

I am pleased to announce that the chair is now officially finished. The final stitches and tweaks have been done. And just in time too as my final lesson was on Tuesday – thanks Sue 🙂

This is a reminder of what the chair started off like and its journey of being stripped back and built back together again…

chair 1

chair 2

These were the final stitches in my final class…

SAM_2666

and now…

SAM_2669

lovely deep buttoning, comfortable seat and gorgeous fabric; cleaned and polished legs and the cotton reel which saved this chair from a skip still in place 😉

SAM_2667

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Happy Dance

  1. Jon

    This… is… AWESOME! (I had to go full screen to appreciate it in all it’s glory!) It’s great having the comparison from the old cover; the original looks like a flat ironing board with legs but the new one looks like it’s bursting from it’s tidy seams!

  2. I’ve only just discovered your blog so I haven’t followed your chair project all the way through, but looking at the photos I can see what a labour of love it has been. You must be so proud of the result – it looks very professional!

Thank you for your comment :)

