ATC Progress

‘A new day dawning – a new beginning’. That is the title of my little artist trading card, I wanted something that was uplifting and full of hope for whoever receives it (of course I know who it’s going to but it’s a big secret!)

You saw a little of how I was getting on with my card last week. After making a start I whizzed on with finishing it.

SAM_2581

This is the planning stage – did you notice two rising suns? That’s right, I’ve made two little cards.

 

SAM_2646

I really enjoyed all the stitching – just simple but pretty.

 

SAM_2647

This bit was tricky, I needed at least three hands to sort this out!

SAM_2648

…and here they are all finished and sitting next to the picture they were inspired by. Now which one shall I send and which one shall I keep?

Until next time,

Chris x

12 thoughts on “ATC Progress

  1. Pingback: ATC Finale | UK City Crafter

  2. Hi Chris – just wanted to say that your card arrived and it is really lovely! Thank you so much – you are very clever. It is especially apt since our cats are black! lots of love, Jane xx

  3. Pingback: Teeny, tiny hexies | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

