A Lesson Learnt

I think I’m too obsessed with finishing my chair to actually enjoy working on it! Chair class was a bit of a stress because my attitude was one of rush, rush, rush rather than learn and enjoy.

That said I have made significant progress (although, as always, it really doesn’t look like it 😉 )

I fixed the second arm’s button on

SAM_2487

Then spent a lot of time pinning (and unpinning, plumping, stuffing, smoothing and pinning again) the fabric around the arm frame so that the arm was plump and firm and a good shape.

SAM_2491

SAM_2489

Sue, my tutor, demonstrated how to shape the end of the arm for me and it was all pinned in place.

SAM_2492

SAM_2494

Now I have to stitch the fabric in place and try to shape and pin the other arm just as well as Sue did AND I’m determined to take my time and enjoy the process 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “A Lesson Learnt

  1. Pingback: All the Way from Norway | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

