My Pal Laura

Laura Ashley has come up trumps again; I always seem to end up with their wallpaper when I decorate, so much so that I wonder why I ever shop around for ideas.

It would save me so much time if I just headed straight to the shop and bought the stuff without messing around! (Sales permitting that is – got to look after the pennies 😉  )

This is the gorgeous wallpaper we ended up putting on one wall of our bedroom. The other walls were painted in their pale duck egg matt paint. It looks lovely 🙂

After papering the wall we had quite a bit of paper left over so I decided to cover some shoe boxes in it.

SAM_2457

These make the inside of our wardrobe look much prettier– hiding all sorts of bits and pieces from view.

SAM_2469

 

 

Here’s a peep at something I’m making as a present for someone…

SAM_2453

 

Have a lovely weekend,

Until next time,

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

