Quilty Goodness

A little while ago (this post here in fact) I started making a new quilt, I carefully cut out the pieces and even did a bit of piecing but then I put it all away to concentrate on other things. Well, I have now taken up my little quilty project again and am enjoying slowly piecing all the little bits together – I often get so carried away that I work at breakneck speed, but not this time. This time I shall take my time and ‘enjoy the journey’ and eventually I shall ‘enjoy the destination’ too 🙂

SAM_2422

The pattern is a variation on the Single Irish Chain, which you’ll be able to see when I’ve done the next bit of piecing 🙂

What projects are you working on at the moment? Are you a head down and get it done sort of person or do you take your time?

Until next time,

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

