Dressing up for Easter

Dressing up the church that is! At 3 pm today the ‘flower ladies’ and I descended on the church to make the building look beautiful ready for Easter. Now I’m a hold and drop type of flower arranger but there are some gifted ladies in my church who create lovely arrangements for us to enjoy. Today they were all busy and while they got on with their work I put up the final banner.

First though, this is the Good Friday banner …

SAM_2415

You can see that it’s really just the Lent banner with a torn curtain in front of it, so a ‘two for the price of one’ banner!

This is the Easter Day banner…

SAM_2416

It looks lovely and I’m pleased with it but I can’t help noticing that the lightest green ‘Alleluia’ doesn’t show up very well – so I shall outline it with black when it comes down and then it’ll be ready for next year.

And finally…

SAM_2413

Can you see all the tubs of flowers ready for arranging? I can’t wait to see the church on Sunday – it will look beautiful and smell wonderful 🙂

Hope you all have a peaceful and enjoyable Easter.

Until next time,

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

