Getting Carried Away

It all started with this post here by Sugarlane Quilts,  about Babushka doll key fobs. I LOVED the little dolls but didn’t need a key fob but could do with a bookmark for my Bible – I use a post-it note usually – not very pretty.

SAM_2377

The doll pattern was a bit too big for a bookmark so I reduced it down to 75%. I tweaked the pattern so it would be flatter and used a long ribbon to turn it into a bookmark.

SAM_2379
Gorgeous

I really enjoyed making her and one’s never enough is it?

SAM_2380

…still hadn’t quite got them out of my system so I made another…

SAM_2381

…and they don’t take up very much fabric so…

SAM_2382

…and then things started to get a bit silly…

SAM_2384

This one was chosen to be a special present for someone…

SAM_2386

So HAD to be replaced…

SAM_2387

I think they’re out of my system now – well maybe 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

8 thoughts on “Getting Carried Away

  1. Pingback: Bucket Bags | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

