Fun, Fun, Fun!

Wow! What fun!

I had a fun time with my blog hop yesterday – so many people left kind comments. I think the addition of the cat to the design touched a lot of peoples’ hearts 🙂

I’m feeling inspired to work at my embroidery skills now. I know Bronwyn from Red Brolly has introduced a Girls Own Stitching Club where she gives us a design every month to introduce us to new stitches. I might just take the plunge! Are you interested? The link is here. It all kicks off in April but she’s asked folk to practise some specific stitches in the meanwhile.

It was The Ladies Wot Sew group last night – there was cross stitch, embroidery, crochet and sewing taking place with much laughter, tea and yummy home made rock cakes and biscuits.

I started making some Easter bunting  using some fabric I already had – I love it when you can have an idea and just go with it without needing to buy anything new!

Easter bunting collage

The bunting looks a bit drab in the photos, really it’s Spring-like and fresh – rainy dull weather outside!

While doing a search in Google for Easter Bunting I came across a lot of fun looking carrot garlands, check this one out – link. I shall have to hunt out some card (or even felt) and make one of these 😉

Carrot Garland

Until next time,

Chris x

 

2 thoughts on “Fun, Fun, Fun!

Thank you for your comment :)

