Today is the Day!

Welcome everyone 😀

Today is the day! The day for my turn on my very first Blog Hop. ( I know it’s still Wednesday for me but it’s Thursday for the Blog hop organisers so this is being posted now – does that make sense?)

First of all I have to admit that I’m not really an embroiderer so when I saw all the lovely patterns we could choose to sew I was a little bit nervous (and a lot bit excited!). I picked one I thought I could have a go at and went for it!

You’ll see that I chose to do a picture with an armchair on it (my regular visitors all know that I’m upholstering an old armchair at the moment so this embroidery design was an obvious choice 🙂  ).

Hope you like it…

SAM_2329

I did make a few little changes – I had to have a cuddly cat and of course a quilt too! The cat pattern was from a free stitchery by Bronwyn Hayes of Red Brolly and can be found here.

SAM_2279

SAM_2280

How about a close up of the detail…

catcollage

So there we are a lovely bright wall hanging to decorate my sewing room.

If you haven’t already done so why not take a look around some of the other blogs to see their creations too.

THURSDAY March 21st

Janice@ That Other Blog

Angela@ That Other Blog

piece peace

Stitchin’ By The Lake  

Phoenix Heirlooms

Sew Incredibly Crazy

Mamaccessories

 Molly’s Place

Kath’s Creations

Get More Done Today 

Sew Many Yarns

The Distracted Domestic

Sheila’s Quilt World

UK City Crafter 

Many thanks to Madam Samm and Jane for organising and being cheerleaders for this blog hop.

Until next time,

Chris x

123 thoughts on “Today is the Day!

  1. LJ

    Thanks for giving us such close up views of the stitching – just lovely. When I first saw it, I thought, “Was there a cat on all the other chairs?” lol You did such a marvelous job of changing it up; kitty looks like she belongs there with the quilt.

      1. Love your embroidery and the cat on the chair is purrrrfect! Jane

        PS: Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving that nice comment. Aren’t these hops fun?!!!

Thank you for your comment :)

