Busy Bee

I’ve been a busy little bee with my hand sewing 🙂 The banners are now completely completed!

And I’ve made a start on my Rabbit quilt, I’d already stitched in the ditch around the big blocks and  now the borders are hand quilted and the binding is machined on (yet to be hand sewn down on the back of the quilt).

SAM_2307

I’m now sewing in the loose threads from where I machine quilted

SAM_2308

Then the plan is to hand quilt in the big blocks to hold everything together.

I know, I know, I’m doing it all in the wrong order but I’ve been working on this quilt, on and off, since July and sometimes you just need to go with the flow to keep your motivation up!

Speaking of which…

SAM_2312

Hands up if you know what this picture means 😉

SAM_2311Yup! I’ve started on something new (but promise I’ll finish the rabbits too!)

SAM_2313

These are the lovely fabrics I bought last weekend – ready for some stitching 😀

 

I went to the shops this morning to look for a birthday card and look what I found…

SAM_2316

A beautiful linocut print by artist Robert Gillmor – absolutely stunning.

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “Busy Bee

    1. Ok, who’s noticed that I’m commenting on my own posts? I’m just making sure that I’m not a ‘no reply blogger’ and I’ve been told this is the way to do it 🙂 I guess I’m OK then.

  1. jennie

    Having actually seen the rabbit quilt and all the hard work put in so far just have to say keep hopping along it will soon be finished, and hanging up in pride of place.

Thank you for your comment :)

