Sew, Sew, Sew

I proudly present my lovely crochet shawl …

SAM_2298
gorgeous colour
SAM_2299
snuggly soft

I’m really pleased with how it’s turned out, and I’m also pleased that I’ve had it during the past few days – it has been COLD here (I know some of you have to put up with much lower temperatures than we Brits have had but it’s all relative!).

After all the crochet I’ve been doing recently I’ve now got the sewing bug again. I’ve been hunting out all the hand sewing I’ve got hanging around and am planning on slowly working my way through it 🙂

SAM_2296
The hem of Banner 1

 

SAM_2303
The hem of Banner 2

 

SAM_2305
and the quilting on my Raspberry Rabbit quilt.

Just in case you’re thinking ‘that’s not much’ may I assure you that the list of hand sewing waiting in the queue is indeed a bit longer than those three items – I’m just pacing myself 😉 !

How many unfinished projects have you got on the go?

Until next time,

Chris x

 

Thank you for your comment :)

