All Buttoned Up

This week’s Chair Day was much better than last weeks! I actually saw some progress which is always good 🙂

I did my homework of marking out the fabric for the back of the chair – marking where the buttons go to make it easier for today. Apparently when doing buttons preparation is the key.

First of all I covered the horse hair with fleece, making holes where the buttons were going to go…

SAM_2287

Then I covered it all up with polyester wadding…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

and poked holes in that too…

SAM_2290

Fabric and button time!

SAM_2291

 

SAM_2292

So far so good 🙂

SAM_2294

 

I now have to spend some time making sure the pleats in the fabric look right, they should make  nice diamond shapes between the buttons, apparently at the moment mine are ‘bottom heavy’! So I shall be trying to lighten up their bottoms this week 😉

Until next time,

Chris x

 

4 thoughts on “All Buttoned Up

Thank you for your comment :)

