Just monkeying around

I can thoroughly understand why I put that little unfinished project away all those months ago, I’m clearly not gifted in giving monkeys nice faces! I must have stitched on three faces before deciding they just weren’t right. Anyway I have settled on this one and unless someone else volunteers to give him another face this one is staying put 😉

A new friend for Giraffe
A new friend for Giraffe
SAM_2243
getting up to mischief!

Job done!

 

I’m making slow steady progress on my shawl, love the colour and softness of this. I keep wondering about putting tassels on it, or pom poms which seems to be the newest ‘thing’, what do you think?

SAM_2248

 

But I’m most excited about the banners I’m making, time is running out (they’re for Easter). I spent a couple of hours scrabbling around the floor (poor knees) and have now lined one banner AND put the wording on – just the hem to do and that one is done 🙂

SAM_2250

 

Now for the other banner…

Until next time,

Chris x

One thought on “Just monkeying around

Thank you for your comment :)

