The Sun has got it’s Hat on…

…hip, hip, hip hurray, the sun has got it’s hat on and it’s coming out to play! My Grandad used to sing that to me when I was a little girl – happy memories 🙂

The sun is shining and the temperature is mild but still with a bit of a nip to it. I couldn’t resist putting on my wellies and getting out into the garden. I planted up a couple of pots with bright, cheerful primulas for outside the front door – to welcome all visitors.

SAM_2213

I also did a bit of weeding, getting close to the soil to see all the little shoots pushing their way through – daffodils, grape hyacinths, tulips and the first few shoots of lily of the valley just showing themselves – lovely 🙂

I like my crochet hook roll so much that I’ve made it a friend! My poor neglected knitting needles now have a new home. I wanted the two rolls to match but just didn’t have enough fabric so I hunted out all the scraps I had from the quilt I originally used the fabric for. I joined tiny bits together so that I’d have just enough.

SAM_2197

SAM_2198

I even had to patch together the interfacing!
I even had to patch together the interfacing!

But now I’m the proud owner of two rolls;

SAM_2205

SAM_2206

Hmmm – does this mean I have to start knitting now?

Until next time,

Chris x

4 thoughts on “The Sun has got it’s Hat on…

  1. jennie

    We used to sing that song too, I used to love it in the infants school on the weather map, when we could put the smiley face of the sun out to play.

Thank you for your comment :)

