A giraffe only sleeps for between 1 and 12 minutes!

Did you guess?

collage giraffe

I LOVE this giraffe! I loved choosing the yarn, I loved crocheting it, I loved sewing it up and I love the finished toy. This one is for me!

The pattern is by Emma of I Love Buttons (thanks Emma 🙂 ) If you’d like to make one too then lovely Emma has made the pattern available free on her blog – link here.

Funnily enough it wasn’t so long ago when I just couldn’t quite bring myself to make dolls or animals without a feeling of horror running through me. I think it was because of the dismembered limbs lying around the place before the construction could begin. I think I’ve been cured 😉

Enjoy your weekend.

Until next time,

Chris x

9 thoughts on “A giraffe only sleeps for between 1 and 12 minutes!

  1. Pingback: Flying the Nest | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

