Revival

Lately I’ve found myself doing a lot more crochet than I have done for years and years – I’m really enjoying rediscovering the skill. Years ago I used to make lots of lacy doilies but now I’m working with wool and thicker cotton. My crochet hooks are wondering what’s hit them, all this activity after years of rattling around in an old pencil case!  I’ve had a few weeks of scrabbling around trying to find the hook size I want only to find that I don’t have it after all – so today I decided to make a crochet hook roll so I can easily see what I have.

I did a trawl on the internet and there are lots of freebie patterns out there (thank you kind people for making them available for us to use :)) The one I chose to have a go at is found here at Today We Made.

First job was to choose some yummy fabric from my stash

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I last used this fabric in the very first quilt I made for my daughter – happy memories 🙂

The pattern was very clear to follow and the roll was quick and easy to make. The original pattern had a mini pocket for needles and a bigger pocket for a pair of scissors but I decided to leave these out and make more space for my hooks – what do you think of it?

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I even managed to remember to get the ribbon pattern the right way up 😉

Are there any crafts that are having a revival in your home?

Until next time,

Chris x

2 thoughts on “Revival

Thank you for your comment :)

