Quiet Day

The banner is now all ready for the lining, soooo pleased with how it’s turning out 🙂 . I dashed off to my local shop to buy the curtain lining only to find that they were out of stock and have it on order! So I have had to put the banner to one side and get on with other things.

I decided that my Rabbit quilt really deserved some of my attention. I layered it up and started doing some ‘in the ditch’ quilting around the big blocks.

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m now pondering what else to do – I might hand quilt in the little squares and the main border. I’ll let you know what I decide!

Tonight I’m hosting a little sewing group – we call ourselves Ladies Wot Sew – and we do just that with lots of chatter and giggles too 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

 

 

2 thoughts on “Quiet Day

Thank you for your comment :)

