Super relaxed

Hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day yesterday, I can now reveal what my top secret project was. I made a little something for my daughter…

ta-dah!
ta-dah!

an owl pincushion with a little pocket on its tummy to keep bits and bobs in; and of course it had to arrive with some chocolate…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

It was a bit fiddly to make but I was pleased with how it turned out, if you want to make one too then the pattern is free from the Riley Blake website – link here.

I’ve just come back from a super relaxing mini break in Iceland, I packed expecting extreme cold weather only to find that the temperatures were just like home. The scenery was rugged and beautiful

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

We saw some amazing buildings where the architecture was stunning

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
Hallgrimskirkja in Reykjavik
...inside the Church.
…inside the Church.
The windows in the Harpa building which is a concert hall and conference centre in Reykjavik
The windows in the Harpa building which is a concert hall and conference centre in Reykjavik

We visited a geothermal spa and spent most of a day soaking and relaxing in the warm water. The water was full of minerals so when you lay back you just floated effortlessly – a brilliant experience. The main reason for the trip was that ever since I heard about the Northern Lights many years ago,I’ve wanted to go and see them. So we also went on a night time trip to one of the national parks (away from any light pollution) and we were very fortunate to witness an amazing display.

Nothern_Lights_Inn_04
Stunning

I think it’s fair to say that we both really enjoyed our trip away, I did see some interesting crafts too but I’ll save that for another day 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

2 thoughts on “Super relaxed

Thank you for your comment :)

