Hat, hat hurray!

It’s finished – the hat that is! I worked away at it last night and got it finished, proud and pleased as punch I put it on and asked my hubby what he thought (mistake!). He looked at it and said, “It’s a nice colour,” NOT quite the reaction I had hoped for!!! But I like it and when I next see my style guru daughter I’ll ask for her opinion šŸ™‚

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
I didn’t think my hubby would want to model this so I put it on my pottery cat instead!
SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA
I found the vintage buttons in my Mum in law’s old button tin.

I saw this idea on pinterest and thought I’d copy it to decorate my living room ready for Valentine’s Day…

SAMSUNG DIGITAL CAMERA

I recycled (or upcycled?) some red card to make these so close to you can see a few lines on the inside of the hearts but they still look pretty šŸ™‚

Until next time

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

