Cosy Monday

Why is Monday cosy – I hear you ask! Because I’ve finished my lovely new mittens so my hands are toasty warm (except my fingers of course seeing as they are fingerless mittens!). I’ve made this pattern 4 times now so I was able to crochet away in front of the TV fairly confident that I knew what I was doing 🙂

Image

Image
Gorgeous variegated aran yarn by Patons

I even managed to match up the yarn colours on both mittens – however it did mean I needed 2 balls instead of just one.

I’ve also been working a bit more on my Raspberry Rabbits quilt, the top is now done and ready to be layered up…

Image

Image

It was a bit blustery when I took this!

I almost had a disaster with this quilt as I discovered that I’d cut the blocks quite a bit smaller than the instructions stated (reminder to self: read twice three times and cut once!) and I had to trim them down to VERY close to the appliqué but all is well and I managed to add the sashing without stitching over any of the designs. Phew 🙂

I also had a couple of little bunny blocks which I’d made to try out raw edge appliqué before starting the quilt. So I used the same fabric to make a border for them and I’ll probably turn these into cushions.

Image

What do you think of them?

Until next time,

Chris x

3 thoughts on “Cosy Monday

  1. Pingback: I heart Hearts | UK City Crafter

Thank you for your comment :)

