Sharing Dresdens

Over at Sew We Quilt there is a Dare To Dresden Blog Hop which I have been having a look at. The people who are participating have created some lovely and imaginative Dresden blocks – very inspiring.

I was too slow off the mark to officially join in this time but I did make a Dresden block anyway which you had a sneak peek at yesterday. Here it is…

Image

I wanted a small wall hanging in Spring colours so I used all the pretty blue scraps I had to piece together a simple background. I embroidered on the Dresden’s blades and centre circle. Then used batting under the Dresden  to help it ‘pop’ out a bit.

Image

Why not have a little look around the blog hop and be inspired too 🙂

Until next time

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

