Bandaging Chairs

It was ‘Upholstery Day’ yesterday and I spent a happy couple of hours learning the next stage of renovating my chair. It was a quieter atmosphere this week, everyone was concentrating on their projects although the lady working near me was brilliant and patiently helped me get going.

First step was to wrap all the metal struts on the back of the chair with hessian so I’d have something to sew into during the stages to come. It was like bandaging a mummy!

Image

Then I covered all my bandaging with more hessian, you can see it’s all pinned in the picture and my homework is to sew it all in place ready for next week. Still loving it 😉

Image

…and now a peek at something I’ve been working on…

Image

I’ll show you more tomorrow 🙂

Until next time,

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

