Make do and mend

I’m really excited – I’ve just enrolled on an upholstery course at my local college.

A while ago my husband inherited a lovely, but neglected, Victorian bedroom chair.

ImageImage

At some point someone has removed the brass casters and cut down the legs – in the process they’ve cut one of the legs too short!

But look what they’ve repaired it with

Image

a cotton reel – I love it! It says much about the ‘make do and mend’ way of life.

I hope to leave the legs as they are but reupholster the chair. My first class is next week…can’t wait.

Until next time

Chris x

Thank you for your comment :)

